“Coming Home” Now Available for Pre-Order

Brian’s new album, “Coming Home”, is now available for pre-order on iTunes at an introductory price of $7.99 for the holiday season. Order it today and you will get the current single, “Bar Lights”, instantly!



The Dallas Observer named “She Likes The Beatles” (written by William Clark Green and Brian Keane) their #1 Texas Country Song of the Year! Check out the article, as well as the other 9 songs, here:


Brian’s song “Two of You” (written with Mark Addison) was featured on Season 1, episode 9 called “Repairs.” If you want to see the video, it’s right at the beginning against the “Marvel” logo. Check it out here:




Nashville, TN / November 4, 2013: Award-winning artist, Brian Keane, is set to release his sophomore album, Coming Home, on January 21, 2014. A long-time creative force in the country music community, Keane has established himself as a critic favorite, earning an Americana Song of the Year Award for the Hayes Carll co-written production, “She Left Me For Jesus”. He has also secured a solid touring base, previously as keyboardist for the Randy Rogers Band before embarking on his own solo dates. Coming Home is a theme that kept “naturally coming up,” Keane explains referring to the new album title. “It’s an emotion I’ve felt each week as I really learned what the road is like the last year and a half.”

A hardworking storyteller and recovering auto-mechanic, Keane has crafted an album that speaks directly to the soul of the blue-collar lifestyle, which he knows everything about. From breaking up songs (“Do Something Wrong”), to growing up songs (“You Can’t Go Home”), to his well-worn observations in dive bars (“Bar Lights”), Keane and his producer/wife, Rachel Loy, developed the creations from his own life experiences. “It’s been by far the easiest, most fun recording experience I’ve ever had. I can’t wait to get it out there,” Keane reveals.

Keane is currently busy touring the South to promote the first two singles off the album, “Easy To Say Goodbye”, which was recently featured on Lifetime’s Army Wives, and the current single “Bar Lights”. For a list of his current tour dates, visit www.briankeane.net.

Coming Home Track Listing
1) Bar Lights (Keane)
2) You Can’t Go Home (Keane)
3) Coming Home (Keane)
4) Do Something Wrong (Rachel Loy, Jared Crump, Keane)
5) Easy to Say Goodbye (Keane)
6) Eating for Two (Keane)
7) Finally Free (Keane)
8) Old With You (Cory Morrow, Keane)
9) What You’re Missing (Keane)
10) Nothin’ Short of Disaster (Wayne Sutton)



This week and next we’re out on the road with one of our favorite bands in the country — William Clark Green. So far my liver is surviving but only barely. Tonight is Bostocks and next week we finally get to play our hometown of Austin, TX at Antone’s!

New Merchandise!

Got some cool new t-shirts and stuff recently! Check ‘em out at a show soon! or right here under the “Store” tab.

Spinning Wheels” off of Brian’s record “90 Miles an Hour” (written with Adam Hood) was featured on episode 119 of ABC’s Nashville this week! This makes the 2nd of Brian’s songs to have aired on the show. Check out the ABC Music Lounge here.

Our fourth Texas Country Single, “Easy to Say Goodbye,” was just released to radio and is now up on iTunes! Be listening for it on your local TX Country Station!

The single is available on iTunes at: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/easy-to-say-goodbye-single/id606426757

Last week, the Josh Abbott Band‘s cover of “I’ll Sing About Mine (The Tractor Song)” went #1 on the Texas Music Chart! Today, it went to the top of the Texas Regional Radio Report too! a big thanks and Congrats to Josh Abbott and his crew for giving the song a new life!

Jerry Falls in Love

Our bass player, Jerry, has found a new love — thanks to Alex at Church Street for the gift!